top of page

The Wife of Bath's Prologue and Tale

The Wife of Bath's tale made me feel indifferent in the end. I'm not super happy that the knight had such a happy ending when he was not deserving of it. He raped a woman and then was miserable when he was married to an ugly and lowborn woman. I think he got off a little easy.

I do find the answer to the question interesting. All women want to have power or control over their husbands. I don't think I've ever felt this in my own relationships. I also don't see this desire in my mother with father. The way I was raised, I desire to be an equal with my significant other.

I will say in the end, I find the Wife of Bath's tale fun and interesting to read.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page