top of page

Sir Gawain and the Green Knight

I really enjoyed this story. I really rooted for Sir Gawain and saw him as a noble knight even when he sinned. I appreciated the fact that he felt sorry for his mistake and made sure it would never happen again.

I can not help but think about Monty Python and the Holy Grail when I hear stories like this one. I love that movie and this story just made me want to rewatch it. During the fight scene with the black knight and the green knight, the green one charges at the black one wielding an axe before he is killed. I can't help but think of the Green knight and his axe in Sir Gawain and the Green Knight.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page